The Poppy War por R. F. Kuang

January 28, 2020

Descargue o lea el libro de The Poppy War de R. F. Kuang en formato PDF y EPUB. Aquí puedes descargar cualquier libro en formato PDF o Epub gratis. Use el botón disponible en esta página para descargar o leer libros en línea.

The Poppy War por R. F. Kuang
Titulo del libro : The Poppy War
Autor : R. F. Kuang

R. F. Kuang con The Poppy War

Críticas ""A blistering, powerful epic of war and revenge that will captivate you to the bitter end.""--Kameron Hurley, author of The Stars are Legion""A thrilling, action-packed fantasy of gods and mythology...The ambitious heroine's rise from poverty to ruthless military commander makes for a gripping read, and I eagerly await the next installment.""--Julie C. Dao, author of Forest of a Thousand Lanterns""In The Poppy War, RF Kuang draws on history and myth to tell a relentlessly unforgiving story of war, vengeance, power and madness, with larger-than-life characters that evoke sympathy and rouse terror. Brace yourself.""--Fonda Lee, award-winning author of The Green Bone Saga""Debut novelist Kuang creates an ambitious fantasy reimagining of Asian history populated by martial artists, philosopher-generals, and gods [...] This is a strong and dramatic launch to Kuang's career.""--Publishers Weekly""The narrative is an impactful, impressive symphony of words that grant life to this incredible morality tale. Setting the stage for an epic fantasy is an understandably enormous undertaking, but Kuang does an exceptional job of world and character building.""--RT Book Reviews (4 1/2 stars, Top Pick!)This Summer's Hottest New Books For Every Type of Reader--Popsugar""A young woman's determination and drive to succeed and excel at any cost runs into the horrors of war, conflict and ancient, suppressed forces in R. F. Kuang's excellent debut novel, The Poppy War.""--The Skiffy and Fanty Show""An original and engrossing tale of the coming of age of a talented young soldier amid the horrors of invasion and genocide.""--Anna Stephens, author of Godblind""[THE POPPY WAR] feels entirely immersive and rich in a way that kind of sucks you in [...] It's a treasure trove.""--Utopia State of Mind""A powerful, emotional journey, compellingly written.""--Adrian Tchaikovsky, award-winning author of The Children of Time Reseña del editor “I have no doubt this will end up being the best fantasy debut of the year [...] I have absolutely no doubt that [Kuang’s] name will be up there with the likes of Robin Hobb and N.K. Jemisin.” -- BooknestA Library Journal, Paste Magazine, Vulture, BookBub, and ENTROPY Best Books of 2018 pick!Washington Post ""5 Best Science Fiction and Fantasy Novel of 2018"" pick!A Bustle ""30 Best Fiction Books of 2018"" pick!A brilliantly imaginative talent makes her exciting debut with this epic historical military fantasy, inspired by the bloody history of China’s twentieth century and filled with treachery and magic, in the tradition of Ken Liu’s Grace of Kings and N.K. Jemisin’s Inheritance Trilogy.When Rin aced the Keju—the Empire-wide test to find the most talented youth to learn at the Academies—it was a shock to everyone: to the test officials, who couldn’t believe a war orphan from Rooster Province could pass without cheating; to Rin’s guardians, who believed they’d finally be able to marry her off and further their criminal enterprise; and to Rin herself, who realized she was finally free of the servitude and despair that had made up her daily existence. That she got into Sinegard—the most elite military school in Nikan—was even more surprising.But surprises aren’t always good.Because being a dark-skinned peasant girl from the south is not an easy thing at Sinegard. Targeted from the outset by rival classmates for her color, poverty, and gender, Rin discovers she possesses a lethal, unearthly power—an aptitude for the nearly-mythical art of shamanism. Exploring the depths of her gift with the help of a seemingly insane teacher and psychoactive substances, Rin learns that gods long thought dead are very much alive—and that mastering control over those powers could mean more than just surviving school.For while the Nikara Empire is at peace, the Federation of Mugen still lurks across a narrow sea. The militarily advanced Federation occupied Nikan for decades after the First Poppy War, and only barely lost the continent in the Second. And while most of the people are complacent to go about their lives, a few are aware that a Third Poppy War is just a spark away . . .Rin’s shamanic powers may be the only way to save her people. But as she finds out more about the god that has chosen her, the vengeful Phoenix, she fears that winning the war may cost her humanity . . . and that it may already be too late. Ver Descripción del producto

Los más vendidos Libros Inglés Básico: Una introducción práctica en treinta temas básicos para empezar a hablar ya!: Volume 1 Diccionario Básico RAE - 9788467573763 Breve Ortografía Escolar Propuesta de acuerdo sobre el lenguaje inclusivo Gramática básica de la lengua española (NUEVAS OBRAS REAL ACADEMIA) Ortografía básica de la lengua española (NUEVAS OBRAS REAL ACADEMIA) El comentario filológico de textos (Comentario de textos) Trastornos Del Habla. De Los Fundamentos: 7 (Lenguaje, Comunicación y Logopedia) La corrección política: ¿Hay vida inteligente entre el insulto y la dictadura del buenismo?: 2 ((Fuera de colección)) 365 consejos para mejorar tu inglés: Elimina tu spanglish y habla como un nativo (English Edition) El español coloquial: situación y uso: 38 (Cuadernos de lengua española) Cómo no escribir una novela (Biblioteca Abierta) 6 Claves Para Aprender Inglés Palabrotalogía (Divulgación) JUEGOS PARA APRENDER INGLES (Terapias Juegos Didácticos) Las cosas del decir: Manual de análisis del discurso. 3ª Edición (Ariel Letras) Ontología del lenguaje Diccionario etimológico indoeuropeo de la lengua española (Alianza Diccionarios (Ad)) Ni por favor ni por favora: Cómo hablar con lenguaje inclusivo sin que se note (demasiado) (Mayor) Lengua de signos española para Dummies: 1 Lost in Translation: An Illustrated Compendium of Untranslatable Words La ceremonia caníbal. Sobre la performance política La Guía de los Tiempos Verbales – Aprende más inglés El libro de los verbos: Uso, conjugación y dudas (El Libro De Bolsillo - Varios) ATLAS BASICO DE ORTOGRAFIA (Atlas básicos) El dardo en la palabra (ENSAYO-LITERATURA) Cómo hablan las mujeres (L cuadrado) (Cuadernos de lengua española) Diccionari Pràctic De Sinònims - Reedició (Aula) Kanji Dictionary Beginning Japanese Kanji Language Practice Pad: Ideal for JLPT N5 and AP Exam Review: Learn Japanese in Just Minutes a Day! (Tuttle Practice Pads) The Essential Turing: Seminal Writings in Computing, Logic, Philosophy, Artificial Intelligence, and Artificial Life plus The Secrets of Enigma Ortografía divertida 18A / Editorial GEU / 6º Primaria / Mejora la ortografía / Recomendado como apoyo / Con actividades sencillas de repaso Estilo rico, estilo pobre. Guía práctica para expresarse y escribir mejor (Lengua y Comunicación) Course in Phonology Manual de la Nueva Gramática de la lengua española (NUEVAS OBRAS REAL ACADEMIA) Gramàtica pràctica de la nostra llengua. Amb exercicis i clau. ( 2a edició revis Anatomía de la lengua (Vox - Lengua Española - Manuales Prácticos) 123 consejos para impresionar a tu jefe con tu inglés: Siéntete más cómodo con tu inglés en el trabajo Escribir ficción: Guía práctica de la famosa escuela de escritores de Nueva York (Guías del escritor/Textos de referencia) Estamos hechos de lenguaje: Descubriendo cómo se manipula el discurso con el lenguaje de la posverdad para impedir el discernimiento. Una propuesta ... hacia la libertad, la salud y la conciencia. Etimologicón: El sorprendente origen de nuestras palabras y sus extrañas conexiones (Claves) Morfología del cuento (Básica de Bolsillo) La cocina de la escritura (Argumentos) Lenguas Entre Dos Fuegos: Intérpretes en la Guerra Civil española (1936-1939) Manual de traducción francés-castellano (Teoria Practica Traduccion) Habla como un líder (COLECCION ALIENTA) Introducción al léxico, componente transversal de la lengua (Lingüística) Because Internet: Understanding how language is changing Una lengua muy muy larga: Más de cien historias curiosas sobre el español Ortografía de la lengua española (NUEVAS OBRAS REAL ACADEMIA)