Alpha Girls: The Women Upstarts Who Took on Silicon Valley's Male Culture and Made the Deals of a Lifetime por Julian Guthrie

October 19, 2019

Obtenga el libro de Alpha Girls: The Women Upstarts Who Took on Silicon Valley's Male Culture and Made the Deals of a Lifetime de Julian Guthrie en formato PDF o EPUB. Puedes leer cualquier libro en línea o guardarlo en tus dispositivos. Cualquier libro está disponible para descargar sin necesidad de gastar dinero.

Alpha Girls: The Women Upstarts Who Took on Silicon Valley's Male Culture and Made the Deals of a Lifetime por Julian Guthrie
Titulo del libro : Alpha Girls: The Women Upstarts Who Took on Silicon Valley's Male Culture and Made the Deals of a Lifetime
Autor : Julian Guthrie

Julian Guthrie con Alpha Girls: The Women Upstarts Who Took on Silicon Valley's Male Culture and Made the Deals of a Lifetime

Críticas A revelatory, riveting journey into a part of Silicon Valley's history that has been overshadowed for far too long. Through vivid prose and artful story-telling, Julian Guthrie brings to life the nuanced tales of the struggles and successes of women in the technology industry (Ashlee Vance, author of Elon Musk)Julian Guthrie is a mesmerizing storyteller, weaving the life stories of four dynamic women into a page-turning yarn. We don't just read of but feel the outrageous and often clueless male slights and insults, the double standards and blatant sexism endured by women in the blustery, male-dominated world of Silicon Valley. Yet Alpha Girls leaves you awed by their resilience and their professional feats. A stirring tale of triumph (Ken Auletta, author, New Yorker media critic)An extremely important addition to the literary canon of Silicon Valley, told through the honest and specific stories of a handful of individual women. Beautifully done (Po Bronson, New York Times best-selling author of What Should I Do with My Life)The women of Alpha Girls had to grow some thick skin to survive and succeed. And succeed they did. Alpha Girls will reshape how you look at women in finance. A must read for women and girls interested in changing the world (Sallie Krawcheck, CEO and Co-Founder of Ellevest)The story of four women who entered the tech industry to follow their dreams and managed through hard work and creativity to make those dreams come true. I'm glad Julian has written this book; we need to tell the success stories of women in tech (Reid Hoffman, co-founder of LinkedIn and investor at Greylock Partners)If you read one book about women in business, Alpha Girls should be the one. Julian Guthrie has written another dazzler (Peter Diamandis, New York Times best-selling author, founder and executive chairman of XPRIZE)Julian Guthrie is the best author writing about Silicon Valley today, and Alpha Girls is the book that the world needs right now. It's the real story behind the largest legal creation of wealth in the history of the planet. If you are a woman who works, or simply work with women, Alpha Girls is essential reading (Adam Fisher, author, Valley of Genius: The Uncensored History of Silicon Valley)An intimate and addictive homage to the fearless female pioneers who made Silicon Valley blossom. Julian's vivid portrayals of once-hidden risk takers and mavericks will leave you heartbroken, hopeful and hungering for more (Brian Keating, Professor of Physics UC San Diego, author of Losing the Nobel Prize)Finally, it's here: a book about Silicon Valley as seen through the accomplishments of the powerful women who, against all odds, made their mark there. Alpha Girls offers an inside look at the true meaning of grit and drive and upends the myth that it is only men who create and build tech companies. For any young woman in search of a role model, or any young man too, Alpha Girls is a must read (Caroline Paul, author of The Gutsy Girl)Alpha Girls is about four women in a high-stakes, high-drama world. Each of these women's stories is gripping, treacherous and heroic. They are being pulled out from behind the gender curtain and given their rightful place in contemporary history (Cathy Schulman, President of Welle Entertainment, Academy Award winning producer, founder Women in Film) Reseña del editor A Financial Times Summer Book of 2019'The addictive stories of four incredible women who did things their own way and rewrote the code of a whole industry' Emerald StreetDescribed as 'the book that the world needs right now' (Adam Fisher, author of Valley of Genius), Alpha Girls is perfect for fans of Hidden Figures, Lean In and The Social Network.Silicon Valley has long been at the forefront of innovation, but it is renowned for its archaic sexist culture. Alpha Girls is the unforgettable story how a group of talented women achieved success in a tech world run by 'bro-grammers' through sheer grit and determination. Despite the instrumental role they played in building some of the foremost companies of our time, these women have been written out of history - until now. In Alpha Girls, award-winning writer Julian Guthrie reveals their untold stories.*Magdalena Yesil who arrived in America from Turkey with $43 to her name and would go on to help Marc Benioff build Salesforce. *Mary Jane Elmore - one of the first women in the United States to make partner at a venture capital firm. *Theresia Gouw, who helped land and build companies including Facebook, Trulia, Imperva and ForeScout. *Sonja Hoel, the first woman investing partner at Menlo Ventures who invested in McAfee, Hotmail, Acme Packet and F5 Networks as well as founding an all-women's investment group and a national nonprofit for girls.These women, juggling work and family, shaped the tech landscape we know today while overcoming unequal pay, actual punches, betrayals and the sexist attitudes prevalent in Silicon Valley. Despite the setbacks, they would rise again to rewrite the rules for an industry they love. Ver Descripción del producto

Los más vendidos Libros Excel de cero a experto: Todas las herramientas usadas por un experto en su día a día Big Data para CEOs y Directores de Marketing: Como dominar Big Data Analytics en 5 semanas para directivos Tratamiento informático de datos (Formación Profesional Básica) Tratamiento informático de datos (Administracion Y Gestion) Manual de Partial Least Squares Structural Equation Modeling (PLS-SEM) (Segunda Edición) Deep Learning: Step-by-Step | A Sensible Guide Presenting the Concepts of Deep Learning With Real-World Examples (Machine Learning Series Book 2) (English Edition) An Introduction to Statistics with Python: With Applications in the Life Sciences (Statistics and Computing) Discovering Statistics Using R What's Your Digital Business Model?: Six Questions to Help You Build the Next-Generation Enterprise Site Reliability Engineering: How Google Runs Production Systems Acceso a Datos (GRADO SUPERIOR) Summary: DotCom Secrets: Review and Analysis of Brunson's Book (English Edition) Materials Management with SAP S/4HANA: Business Processes and Configuration Software Quality Assurance: In Large Scale and Complex Software-intensive Systems DITA for Print: A DITA Open Toolkit Workbook, Second Edition Desencadenats: Un nou mercat per al llibre independent (#Periodisme) (Catalan Edition) Qüestionaris de preguntes d'examen: ACTIC 1 Ofimática y archivo de documentos (Formación Profesional Básica) Code Complete: A Practical Handbook of Software Costruction (Dv Professional) Lean UX: Cómo aplicar los principios Lean a la mejora de la experiencia de usuario (UNIR Emprende) Designing Data-Intensive Applications: The Big Ideas Behind Reliable, Scalable, and Maintainable Systems Excel de cero a experto: Todas las herramientas usadas por un experto en su día a día (The Excel series nº 1) Coaching Agile Teams: A Companion for ScrumMasters, Agile Coaches, and Project Managers in Transition (Addison Wesley Signature Series) ACTIC 2: qüestionaris de preguntes d'examen Los 100 Correos Electrónicos Más Poderosos Del Network Marketing: Guía Paso a Paso Para Crear Campañas De Email Marketing Gestión de Bases de Datos. 2ª Edición (Texto (garceta)) Microsoft Excel 2019 Data Analysis and Business Modeling (Business Skills) Gamestorming: 83 juegos para innovadores, inconformistas y generadores del cambio: 4 (Prácticos) Bases De Datos, Diseño, Implementación Y Administración - 9ª Edición Blockchain: Ultimate guide to understanding blockchain, bitcoin, cryptocurrencies, smart contracts and the future of money. Aplicaciones básicas de ofimática (Formación Profesional Básica) Advanced R, Second Edition (Chapman & Hall/CRC The R Series) Tourism Information Technology (CABI Tourism Texts) Guía laboral: nóminas, contratos y seguridad social. 9ª edición. (Informatica General) Mastering PostgreSQL 11: Expert techniques to build scalable, reliable, and fault-tolerant database applications, 2nd Edition The Personal MBA: A World-Class Business Education in a Single Volume (English Edition) Dominando Excel: Tablas Dinámicas Learn SAP SD in 1 Day: Definitive Guide to Learn SAP Sales & Distribution for Beginners (English Edition) Learning PostgreSQL 11: A beginner's guide to building high-performance PostgreSQL database solutions, 3rd Edition PostgreSQL 11 Administration Cookbook: Over 175 recipes for database administrators to manage enterprise databases Manual Time Managers Workplace (PTMW): Manual de Usuario y Manual de Parametrización de la transacción de SAP HCM-PT PTMW. Gamestorming: A Playbook for Innovators, Rulebreakers, and Changemakers (English Edition) The Personal MBA: A World-Class Business Education in a Single Volume Blockchain for Business with Hyperledger Fabric: A complete guide to enterprise Blockchain implementation using Hyperledger Fabric (English Edition) La Biblia del Community Manager: Estrategias de Marketing en Facebook para Empresas y Marketing en Redes Sociales.: 21 Estrategias de Marketing en Facebook para el Éxito Empresarial de tu Negocio Orchestrating Transformation: How to Deliver Winning Performance with a Connected Approach to Change CODE: The Hidden Language (Dv- Undefined) Data Governance: How to Design, Deploy and Sustain an Effective Data Governance Program (The Morgan Kaufmann Series on Business Intelligence) Marketing de afiliados: Aprende a monetizar un blog y a crear una tienda online Word 2010 Práctico