Alpha Girls: The Women Upstarts Who Took on Silicon Valley's Male Culture and Made the Deals of a Lifetime por Julian Guthrie

December 9, 2019

Descargue o lea el libro de Alpha Girls: The Women Upstarts Who Took on Silicon Valley's Male Culture and Made the Deals of a Lifetime de Julian Guthrie en formato PDF y EPUB. Aquí puedes descargar cualquier libro en formato PDF o Epub gratis. Use el botón disponible en esta página para descargar o leer libros en línea.

Alpha Girls: The Women Upstarts Who Took on Silicon Valley's Male Culture and Made the Deals of a Lifetime por Julian Guthrie
Titulo del libro : Alpha Girls: The Women Upstarts Who Took on Silicon Valley's Male Culture and Made the Deals of a Lifetime
Autor : Julian Guthrie

Julian Guthrie con Alpha Girls: The Women Upstarts Who Took on Silicon Valley's Male Culture and Made the Deals of a Lifetime

Críticas A revelatory, riveting journey into a part of Silicon Valley's history that has been overshadowed for far too long. Through vivid prose and artful story-telling, Julian Guthrie brings to life the nuanced tales of the struggles and successes of women in the technology industry (Ashlee Vance, author of Elon Musk)Julian Guthrie is a mesmerizing storyteller, weaving the life stories of four dynamic women into a page-turning yarn. We don't just read of but feel the outrageous and often clueless male slights and insults, the double standards and blatant sexism endured by women in the blustery, male-dominated world of Silicon Valley. Yet Alpha Girls leaves you awed by their resilience and their professional feats. A stirring tale of triumph (Ken Auletta, author, New Yorker media critic)An extremely important addition to the literary canon of Silicon Valley, told through the honest and specific stories of a handful of individual women. Beautifully done (Po Bronson, New York Times best-selling author of What Should I Do with My Life)The women of Alpha Girls had to grow some thick skin to survive and succeed. And succeed they did. Alpha Girls will reshape how you look at women in finance. A must read for women and girls interested in changing the world (Sallie Krawcheck, CEO and Co-Founder of Ellevest)The story of four women who entered the tech industry to follow their dreams and managed through hard work and creativity to make those dreams come true. I'm glad Julian has written this book; we need to tell the success stories of women in tech (Reid Hoffman, co-founder of LinkedIn and investor at Greylock Partners)If you read one book about women in business, Alpha Girls should be the one. Julian Guthrie has written another dazzler (Peter Diamandis, New York Times best-selling author, founder and executive chairman of XPRIZE)Julian Guthrie is the best author writing about Silicon Valley today, and Alpha Girls is the book that the world needs right now. It's the real story behind the largest legal creation of wealth in the history of the planet. If you are a woman who works, or simply work with women, Alpha Girls is essential reading (Adam Fisher, author, Valley of Genius: The Uncensored History of Silicon Valley)An intimate and addictive homage to the fearless female pioneers who made Silicon Valley blossom. Julian's vivid portrayals of once-hidden risk takers and mavericks will leave you heartbroken, hopeful and hungering for more (Brian Keating, Professor of Physics UC San Diego, author of Losing the Nobel Prize)Finally, it's here: a book about Silicon Valley as seen through the accomplishments of the powerful women who, against all odds, made their mark there. Alpha Girls offers an inside look at the true meaning of grit and drive and upends the myth that it is only men who create and build tech companies. For any young woman in search of a role model, or any young man too, Alpha Girls is a must read (Caroline Paul, author of The Gutsy Girl)Alpha Girls is about four women in a high-stakes, high-drama world. Each of these women's stories is gripping, treacherous and heroic. They are being pulled out from behind the gender curtain and given their rightful place in contemporary history (Cathy Schulman, President of Welle Entertainment, Academy Award winning producer, founder Women in Film) Reseña del editor A Financial Times Summer Book of 2019'The addictive stories of four incredible women who did things their own way and rewrote the code of a whole industry' Emerald StreetDescribed as 'the book that the world needs right now' (Adam Fisher, author of Valley of Genius), Alpha Girls is perfect for fans of Hidden Figures, Lean In and The Social Network.Silicon Valley has long been at the forefront of innovation, but it is renowned for its archaic sexist culture. Alpha Girls is the unforgettable story how a group of talented women achieved success in a tech world run by 'bro-grammers' through sheer grit and determination. Despite the instrumental role they played in building some of the foremost companies of our time, these women have been written out of history - until now. In Alpha Girls, award-winning writer Julian Guthrie reveals their untold stories.*Magdalena Yesil who arrived in America from Turkey with $43 to her name and would go on to help Marc Benioff build Salesforce. *Mary Jane Elmore - one of the first women in the United States to make partner at a venture capital firm. *Theresia Gouw, who helped land and build companies including Facebook, Trulia, Imperva and ForeScout. *Sonja Hoel, the first woman investing partner at Menlo Ventures who invested in McAfee, Hotmail, Acme Packet and F5 Networks as well as founding an all-women's investment group and a national nonprofit for girls.These women, juggling work and family, shaped the tech landscape we know today while overcoming unequal pay, actual punches, betrayals and the sexist attitudes prevalent in Silicon Valley. Despite the setbacks, they would rise again to rewrite the rules for an industry they love. Ver Descripción del producto

Los más vendidos Libros El Green New Deal global: Por qué la civilización de los combustibles fósiles colapsará en torno a 2028 y el audaz plan económico para salvar la vida en la tierra (Estado y Sociedad) Así se domina el mundo: Desvelando las claves del poder mundial Atlas ilustrado de la historia del mundo en mapas Minerales (Atlas Ilustrado) La biblia de los cristales: Guía definitiva de los cristales - Características de más de 200 cristales (Biblias) Las paradojas cuánticas: Schrödinger y la mecánica ondulatoria (NATGEO CIENCIAS) El Green New Deal global: Por qué la civilización de los combustibles fósiles colapsará en torno a 2028 y el audaz plan económico para salvar la vida en la tierra No One Is Too Small To Make A Difference El peor viaje del mundo: La expedición de Scott al Polo Sur (B DE BOLSILLO) [Idioma Inglés] Desayuno con partículas: La ciencia como nunca antes se ha contado (BEST SELLER) El planeta inhóspito: La vida después del calentamiento (Ciencia y Tecnología) Álgebra lineal con métodos elementales (Matemáticas) El dominio mundial: Elementos del poder y claves geopolíticas El libro de las plantas olvidadas: Una recuperación de los usos tradicionales de nuestras plantas (Ariel) El cuerpo humano (Mis primeras enciplopedias temáticas) Conocer la Meteorología: Diccionario ilustrado del tiempo y el clima (Libros Singulares (Ls)) Guia Para Atraer A Las Aves A Su Jardín (Guías Practicas) Breves respuestas a las grandes preguntas Vivir Sin Migraña: El libro, con 25 testimonios de curación. La primera vuelta al mundo: Relación de la expedición de Magallanes y Elcano (El Libro De Bolsillo - Historia) Cambiemos el mundo: #huelgaporelclima (NARRATIVA) Prisoners Of Geography Invertebrados De Agua Dulce(Naturaleza-Animales Acuaticos) El universo elegante: Supercuerdas, dimensiones ocultas y la búsqueda de una teoría final (Booket Ciencia) El origen de las especies Orígenes: El universo, la vida, los humanos El bosón de Higgs (NATGEO CIENCIAS) Erebus. The Story Of A Ship Anatomy: exploring the human body (Explorer) El hombre que calculaba Fosiles (Pequeñas Joyas) Sobre la teoría de la relatividad especial y general (El Libro De Bolsillo - Ciencias) ¡Que se le van las vitaminas!: Mitos y secretos que solo la ciencia puede resolver Colapso: Por qué unas sociedades perduran y otras desaparecen (Historia) Brilliant Maps for Curious Minds: 100 New Ways to See the World Plantas medicinales: El Dioscórides renovado (VARIOS) Física para la ciencia y la tecnología, Vol. 1: Mecánica, oscilaciones y ondas, termodinámica, 6ª Edicion DESPERTAR del TERCER OJO: 3 Mejores Técnicas para Activar su Chakra del Tercer Ojo: Aumentar la Intuición, la Clarividencia, la Conciencia Psíquica, la Paz Interior Breves respuestas a las grandes preguntas (Fuera de Colección) GUIA DE AVES 2ª EDICION (GUIAS DEL NATURALISTA-AVES) Nuestra casa está ardiendo: Una familia y de un planeta en crisis Atlas de mapas curiosos: Una cartografía del mundo moderno Guía para identificar aves por su comportamiento (Guías Practicas) Astrophysics For People In A Hurry Así se domina el mundo: Desvelando las claves del poder mundial (Ariel) The Universe in Your Hand: A Journey Through Space, Time and Beyond (English Edition) What If?: Serious Scientific Answers to Absurd Hypothetical Questions (John Murray) Anatomía Para El Movimiento T.1 (Cuerpo Y Consciencia) Vida, la gran historia: Un viaje por el laberinto de la evolución (Imago Mundi) Libérate de tóxicos (DIVULGACIÓN)